The Massage Story

I was massaging hubby just tonight. As I blog, I could hear him snoring (lol)– 38 days to go and we will be married for 9 years. Wow! While some of the artista’s that were married about the same time we tied the knot are by now divorced, here we are… stuck to each other.. and I love it!
Here is a funny conversation we had while I was massaging him:

Hubby: I really did not expect that I would need some massage. I was a person who hated to be massaged. I was not comfortable with it.

Me: Exactly! I have always wanted to be massaged myself that is why I was happy when I knew you did not want to be massaged and would love to do it yourself. I was really praying for a man who would love to massage because I have been doing this to my papa since I was about 4 until I got married.

Hubby (in a very sleepy voice): I am really sorry, Love. I really need a massage right now because I was too tired walking this afternoon.

Me (grunting, the muscles were too stiff): I really don’t like to massage and would love to have a massage myself. I should have known..

Hubby (now half asleep): I will really massage you one of these days, Love.. (zzzz)

I was laughing. I mean… So many people get married with a lot of expectations. I guess I had mine. I did not imagine myself to be massaging stiff muscles 9 years ago. I imagined myself to be the princess pampered by my prince. But well, love is serving, right? We may have dreams inspired by a Princess story but married life is no fairy tale. There are sacrifices, there are things to give up. Sometimes we have to do things we may not like doing, for the sake of the relationship and for its growth. I have no regrets that I married my hubby. Although he likes to be massaged and I honestly detest it, there are so many things in him and so many things that he does that make me love him more. No more “I thought...” or “I was expecting you to be this… to be that…” It’s just “I love you, whoever you are and whoever you will be as we grow old together.”

Explore posts in the same categories: marriage

4 Comments on “The Massage Story”

  1. pawayusa98 Says:

    I almost said "cheeeeeesy!" ate… =D

    I love the last paragraph… especially this part:

    "I love you, whoever you are and whoever you will be as we grow old together."

    *pa-inggit mode naman si TeRai! :p

    sarap subaybayan ng love story niyo ate… yours is one that displays a very practical and suitable example to my generation. thank you for being pure in telling your stories. =)

  2. Lalaine Says:

    Wow Ray! COngrats with your new domain!!

  3. pingkai Says:

    cheezzzzzyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

  4. blessy Says:

    It’s noble..praiseworthy.. Advance anniversary te. [paningla nya si kuya joe sa massage. hihi]


Leave a comment