Another trip to the airport!

Our trip to the airport for the kids’ arrival 2 weeks ago was perhaps one of the most unforgettable time I had in my life. The excitement to finally see them after 10 months of not being together was something I could still remember up to now. It was an emotional reunion, with lots of tears, hugs and laughter.

My sister brought our two kids, which was brave of her. I know our boy is very active and cannot stay put, but she managed to bring all two kids safely into our arms, surviving two domestic airports in the Philippines and lots of waiting in-between.

The trolley with casters were such a huge help, since she just had to put all the bags there. No sweat.
Chatting with my sister.  Look how loaded her trolley was!  That’s Ria, our 9-year old daughter beside me.  Hubby and our 5-year old boy are right behind us.

Anyways, we will be going to the airport on Monday to send off hubby. He will be going to the Philippines for an ear check up. To the airport we go… again. But this time would not be as happy.

Explore posts in the same categories: Family, Travel

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a comment