A book and some songs

There are things that I want to do in life that I have not actually done– well who doesn’t have any? But these two things are, for me, overdue already… or let’s just say, maybe God has a timing and could this be it?

About 8 years ago I felt like compiling love stories of some friends and pastors that I know. I have compiled about 8 already,ours included. But somehow I wasn’t that confident to have it printed. At that time we were actually praying for ways and means to raise support for our going out as missionaries. So that idea remained to be just an idea, up until this time.

The other thing that we would have wanted to do was to record our songs and sell some CD’s for fund raising. Again, another idea “hidden under the basket”.

While here in Nations course, I got to know so many new people from different backgrounds, and yes, the ever curious me again pryed on some love stories. Then Abby just blurted out one afternoon, “why don’t you write on people’s love stories?” I was taken aback. I am sure I have not mentioned it to her. Confirmation? The funny thing was when we watched “Letters to Juliet”, there was a part there that this guy said to Sophie, the leading actress, “you should write, that is your passion…” something like that. Another confirmation? haha.. well, well, well…

Just tonight I was searching on who originally composed the “Revelation song”– a song popularized by Kari Jobe and Gateway worship. It has become popular, and I just loved that song. All the while I thought it was Kari who composed that, but I was shocked to find out that it was composed by an ordinary mom. She was waiting for her pasta to cook when the Lord just gave her that tune and she was reading the book of Revelation. She did not want to share the song at first and just kept it to herself. I thought about my songs. Should I just hide them? Of course I don’t expect to be famous or my songs to be well known worldwide but why is it that now, I have began thinking a lot about these things, things that have always been in my heart, but I just hid, over the years?

I would like to think that this is all about Him. And if God really wants me to do this, I would. A book and some songs… for the One who loves me and died in my place. All for His glory.

Explore posts in the same categories: surrender

2 Comments on “A book and some songs”

  1. pingkai Says:

    write! (another confirmation, heheheh)

  2. peue Says:

    cge te..go3x… 🙂
    mupalit jud ko..also sa mga cd te,imung mga songs..mamaligya jud ko..


Leave a comment